• Arts & Entertainment
  • Automotive
  • Beauty & Spa
  • Education
  • Hotels
  • Real Estate
  • Restaurant
  • Services
  • Shopping

Checkout Agasthya Ayurvedic – Alleppey, Kerala Watch Video

Agasthya Ayurvedic is the best ayurvedic treatment centre in Kerala. We are the best ayurvedic hospital in Kochi, Kerala. Our best Kerala therapy centre makes you healthy ever.

Ayurveda is the system of medicine that is oldest and holistic that aims at the prevention of any diseases thus adding long years of joyful and healthy life to a person. Unlike other practices of modern medicines it doesn’t treat the body alone but the mind as well.

It evolved in India about 5000 years ago. Ayurveda is a term composed of two Sanskrit words ‘Ayur’ and ‘Veda’. Ayur means lifespan and veda means knowledge or the science of life. Ayurveda is considered as a boon that is given by the gods to mankind through sages and saints who practiced deep meditation.

Scriptures of knowledge called Vedas were believed to be written by Veda Vyasa, a sage. These contain complete information about this ancient treatment methodology. It’s not just a science of treatment but the science of living a healthy life without any diseases.

There are mainly 4 scriptures of knowledge (Vedas): Rigveda, Samaveda, Yajurveda and Atharvaveda. Ayurveda is a major subsection of Atharvaveda.

Three doshas of vata, pitta and kapha doshas are maintained in balance. Atharva veda depicts on the major 8 divisions of anatomy like surgery, medicine, psychiatry, ophthalmology, pediatrics, toxicology, fertility, etc. Ayurveda uses a variety of herbs, foods, mantras, yoga, lifestyle that has an individuality of its own. Those who learned these Vedas and practiced this art of healing were called vaidyas.

Ayurveda was made a more reliable and classified system of medicine by dividing it into Atreya and Dhanvantari. Atreya constituted the physicians and Dhanvantri the surgeons. These made Ayurveda more scientific and classic.

Numerous learned people and scholars from all over the world came to India to learn Ayurveda and about the scriptures. Ayurveda was reorganised by two pioneers Charak and Sushrut.

Charak samhita and Sushrut samhita are their individual contributions. These works still exist today and hence Ayurveda can be termed the only medical system that stands complete.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing


Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Q What is Ayurveda?

One of the phenomenal gifts of the sages of ancient India to mankind. The word “Ayu” means all phases of life, from birth to death. The word “Veda” means knowledge or learning. Therefore, Ayurveda specifies the science by which, life in its entirety is understood.

Q Why is Ayurveda said to be everlasting?

Ayurveda is the assortment of values of healthy living that advanced from the time of the appearance of man on earth. It is not likely to alter at any time or at any point of the world. This healing method has been practiced in regular living in India for more than 5000 years. Ayurveda, first documented in the Vedas, the world’s first assortment of knowledge, is still the most preferred healthcare practice of millions of Indians.

Q How is it different from modern medicine?

Modern medicine attempts to treat and eliminate symptoms rather than treating the patient suffering from it. Modern medicine excel in treating emergencies, but has very little to offer for the cure of chronic illnesses. Ayurveda excels in treating chronic illnesses and bringing the patient to optimum health without invasive methods. It greatly improves the quality of living of patients, aids in increasing the health and well-being of patients with chronic illnesses, rejuvenates the patient. Ayurveda makes distinctive contributions by addressing the uniqueness of each patient and by aiding each body to heal itself.

Q Why is Ayurveda more distinctive than other system of medicine ?

It is one of the first scientific medical systems in the world, with a long record of clinical experience. It is not only a system of medicine in the conservative sense of curing disease, but a way of life that instils in us how to preserve and guard health.

Q How many & which are the specialized branches in Ayurveda ?

The Eight Branches Of Ayurveda:

Kaya Chikitsa (General medicine)
Shalya Tantra (Surgery)
Shalakya Tantra (Diseases of Eye, Ear, Nose & Throat)
Kaumarbhritya (Children diseases, obstetrics and Gynecology)
Agada Tantra (Toxicology)
Bhuta Vidya (Psychiatry)
Rasayana (Rejuvenation), and
Vajikarana (Aphrodisiac/sexology)

Show all timings
  • Monday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

January, 2021



    Closed Now

August 26,2019

  • Tuesday
  • 9:00am - 10:00am
  • sagar singh
Appointment confirmation email will be sent upon approval.

Awesome Job!

We have received your appointment and will send you a confirmation to your provided email upon approval.

Your request has been submitted successfully.